Skip to content

Sydney: Missing Photos

July 31, 2009

There is a quilting discussion going on in my group and i remembered that attended the Quilt show in Sydney last month. I don’t know much about quilts to talk but here are some pictures… ( I took about 100+ pictures and i like most of them so selecting few was quite tough…by the way there are 5 more on my flickr if you want to see more)
SYDNEY - Quilt2

SYDNEY - Quilt7

SYDNEY - Quilt8

SYDNEY - Quilt9

SYDNEY - Quilt10
And as i was looking for these; i unearthed some more pictures that didn’t make to the blog.

Some of the Rainbows i saw recently…
SYDNEY - Winter rainbow2

Sydney - Rainbow near CQ

Some of my cooking experiments…
Peanut butter cookies
FOOD - Peanut butter cookies

Oven cooked garlic chicken and potatoes with jeera yogurt.
FOOD - Roasted Potatoes n Chicken

My first pizza from scratch … I made two more after this but with left over chicken as topping (i didnt have the right cheese or any other sauce for topping… but couldn’t stop once the pizza thing got on my mind).
FOOD - Veggie Pizza

I have some(actually a lot:-)) bad cooking stories also.. scones that turned into rocks; jam filled cookies which resembled like mini pizzas and the Chikki that never hardened; no pictures even though i wished i took a picture of my cookie sheet with the mini pizzas 🙂

Some of my WIPs
I actually stopped the pink one as i have to find more yarn.
WIP - Pink Candy Cardi1

The blue one (which has progressed a lot beyond the photo) is a victim of bad yarn calculation and i need to order more. The pattern is “Diamonds for Him” from Knitty but i did plain stockinette on the backside. ‘A’ is saying that by the time i finish it, he will not get a chance to wear it.
WIP - Denim Diamonds wip1

I think i am a bit homesick now…though i deny everytime ‘A’ asks me…
I get cranky for small things and moody all the time (though i blame it on the weather). Don’t feel like doing anything, even the grocery shopping; but ‘A’ says i am more creative with my dinner this way.

By the way we went to Mamak, a malaysian restaurant recently and boy they have the best “chicken curry”(Kari Ayam) and “~kerala/malabar parotta”(Roti Canai). I must say its the best food i had here in Sydney. Most of the Indian restaurants have an impressive menu but the recipes are tweaked for the australian palate which i find a bit different from what i expect….
My sole aim now is to recreate that chicken curry 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2009 12:51 pm

    Awesome quilts!! how did they make it?!?
    Me getting all the more restless to try quilting!!
    Thanks for sharing the photos!!

  2. August 4, 2009 1:21 am

    lovely quilts!
    and drool over food and WIPs – esp the pink

  3. August 5, 2009 2:57 am

    Peanut butter cookies, mmmm my fave!! Some amazing quilts and gorgeous skies:)

Leave a Reply

