Skip to content

Jewellery – Aqua Dainty

June 10, 2009
AQUA DAINTY
FO - Aqua Dainty


History
During my brief stint with jewellery almost an year back, i wanted to try crochet/knitting jewellery. A trip to the bead shop gave me the push i needed. I picked some bead and wire to experiment.

Materials: Thread, Hook, Beads.
Pattern: Dainty Earrings by by Julie A. Bolduc.
Notes:
I wasn’t thinking of making these when i made a trip to the bead store. They didnt have what i was looking for and i left the shop with wire and czech pressed glass beads.

FO - Aqua Dainty2
Couple of beads and some thrift store crochet thread are transformed into “Aqua Dainty”. I like the way they have turned out, the czech pressed glass beads really make the pair very special.

FO - Aqua Dainty1
I made a couple of changes to the original pattern to include the beads and the number of beads i have. I didnt have the pattern in mind when i picked the beads; i liked them and they followed me home.
I am now looking forward to experiment with various variations to the basic pattern.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ramblingroses permalink
    June 11, 2009 10:41 am

    I love the beads on these beauties!! So very dainty indeed. You’re going to get lots of oohs and aahs when you wear these:)

  2. June 11, 2009 1:41 pm

    I love fabric jewelery but sadly I rarely come across it. These earrings are beautiful and your knitting is excellent.

  3. June 13, 2009 2:49 am

    As I said before, I absolutely love these. Gorgeous!!!

  4. June 15, 2009 2:35 am

    I love these!

  5. June 17, 2009 6:45 pm

    These earrings are just stunning! I love the green…

  6. June 18, 2009 1:38 pm

    Brilliant work… again!

  7. June 25, 2009 9:02 am

    These are so awesome, they almost make me want to learn to crochet.

    Almost.

    They’re really beautiful!

  8. July 3, 2009 12:59 am

    wow…fabulous

Leave a Reply

