Skip to content

Pledge and Catching up

April 14, 2009

I was catching up on some of the podcast episodes that i missed listening to… It made me think if i became a bit more impatient compared to my uni days.

I picked up the hook during some of the worst days at office. Running towards the deadlines set by somebody, i almost forgot how the days passed. Sitting in stark white light, staring at computer screens, raking the brain why something is not working the way it is supposed to be; i sometimes dont know how the day passed. When the so said project is done within the said time, there is nothing concrete to see; nothing to feel and nothing to show off… nothing to remind you of all the hardwork.

I really wanted something thats creative, not monotonous;
I wanted to see a concrete result at the end of all the work i put in;
Where i enjoy the process of creating;
Where i can standback and feel the pride of finishing something;
I want the receiver to enjoy what i created;
Thats is why i went back to crochet.. taught myself knitting.. took up spinning;

Now as i looked at the heap of WIPs i have, the thought crosses my mind “Have i become so impatient to finish something i started !!!!!!!”. I want to see the FO but somehow couldn’t get back to pick the project.
I know about the satisfaction of seeing a FO and i try to feel it by taking some small projects and finishing them quickly. Though i crib, no doubt crafting keeps me sane.


I pledge not to start another project until i complete the projects on my side bar.


Now that i took the pledge; let me catch up with things……
I know its been sometime since i posted something. The weather here is changing and day by day its becoming colder and colder and i am becoming lazier. I am not a morning person and the cold weather makes it difficult for me to wake up in the mornings.
There are some small projects going on my needles… But large ones are sleeping at the end of my knitting bag and i am about to frog a WIP cardigan so that i can make something different (i am not sure if the yarn can take anymore of the frogging as its the second time i am frogging).
On the other side i am taking some sewing classes; will be going to some casual language classes soon; did a quick tour to Melbourne this Easter weekend (A picturesque post will be up soon).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. pearlin permalink
    April 14, 2009 6:43 pm

    can’t wait to see your sewing projects and your Easter weekend pictures πŸ™‚
    I need to frog that knit tanktop wip I have, its been in the workbasket for too long & I have no inclination to touch it as well.

  2. April 15, 2009 8:27 pm

    o i wish i had your will power to finish all existing projects before casting on for a new one
    M

  3. iaminchennai permalink
    April 16, 2009 6:04 am

    Actually i get a lot of satisfaction while frogging than knitting πŸ™‚
    I am not sure if i will have the will power after a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

