Skip to content

PRINT: School of Fish

January 28, 2009
SCHOOL OF FISH

Print - School of Fish1
History
With the summer at its peak in Sydney… there isnt much outdoor for me. I dont even feel like going out for buying groceries. When i am thinking of spending time at home away from TV ( any way i am not much of a TV person…) i first thought of painting…and somehow paper didnt appeal to me. I got some supplies to finish this.

I know what you all might be thinking….” Why cant you stick to something instead of keeping hands in everything?” Even i am thinking the same πŸ™‚

Supplies: Cheap brushes, Acrylics, Medium, Paper and other stuff
Notes:
“School of Fish” is my first attempt at printing on fabric. I painted on fabric before, you know all those flowers, creepers but never printed (I know that this is not printing). It looks like a perfect thing to do between yarny stuff, so i will be shopping for some supplies next month. I am looking for “Stencil Knife”, “Cotton fabric” at budgetable prices πŸ™‚ So if anyone has any leads in and around Sydney CBD or North Shore, please do leave a message.
Print - School of Fish3

Print - Fish Template
The fish are done using a paper template on a Tee. The eyes, scales and bubbles are added by hand.

Tell me what you think??? Is my attempt worth investing in more supplies??? πŸ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 10:33 pm

    Now thats a good start.. and sure heading the right direction. Stamping is double fun than fabric painting. Better still when you create your own stamp / stencils.

  2. January 30, 2009 2:27 am

    Totally! You should do more. I really like it.

  3. ramblingroses permalink
    February 1, 2009 11:45 pm

    Those are adorable looking fish and you’re definitely onto a good thing here. Multi-talented, that’s what you are!! Woohoo!!!!

Leave a Reply

