Skip to content

Swap – South Asian Crafters swap

December 19, 2008

I participated in this swap when i was back in India. I didnt want to signup as i am travelling and i have to do shopping, packing and visiting friends/relatives but i couldnt resist a swap 🙂
I rushed my package hours before i caught my flight.. seriously i have to be in airport at 7pm and i posted it around noon. I made some crochet stuff for my swap partner Cindy, they are packed along with some other goodies. I did crochet through my travels when visiting relatives.

After i landed in Sydney… i kept my fingers crossed to get my package. I gave DHs office address as he still didn’t look for a house when i signed up 🙂
On a friday DH & I thought of having dinner outside and i went to his office area as the restaurent is nearer to his place. Ahhh!!! surprise… when he gave me my swap package… i ripped it right in the bus and drooled over my goodies.
Swap 3 - Cindy

I have to rave about the tootsies and there is some lovely lace yarn by knitpicks, I even got a copy of the scarf designed by Cindy, “Best Friend Scarf“.

Here is me wearing those tootsies.. DH was green over them for weeks as i tottered in them around the house.
SouthAsian Crafters - Swap Socks1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 8:44 pm

    love the socks.. and drooling over the lace pattern 🙂

  2. December 20, 2008 6:56 am

    The look very cozy on your toesies!

    I should have made myself a pair, we are FREEZING here in California (visiting home for Christmas)!!!

    • iaminchennai permalink
      December 20, 2008 2:51 pm

      Yup they are so cozy and comforting…
      When i found the pattern in the books that i was leafing in the library.. I was like.. Oh my god!!! i own a pair of them…

      I am just witnessing Christmas in Summer here… Have a nice holiday..Happy Christmas..

Leave a comment