Skip to content

My Second Wedding Aniv

August 2, 2008

hmmmmm…. I sucessfully completed 2 years of my married life… 🙂
I am very very happy and my DH gave me a biiiiiiiiiiiiig surprise. Can you believe… He got me a Knitting Book, yes a Knitting Book. Ofcourse a huge card with our photo on it.
When i asked why he choosed that book he answered me coz it has some cap/hat/beanie patterns and i recently signed up for a swap in which i have to make one. Guys do observe your activities…
Wedding Aniv Gifts

As usual my Tailor almost spoiled my day, but delivered my dress at the last minute.
We went to “Annalakshmi” restaurant on Mount Road for lunch and after that to Satyam Cinemas to watch “Dark Knight” to celebrate the day.

“Annalaksmi” is amazing… its a vegetarian restaurant and reservation is a must. You will be simply overhelmed by the hospitality and ambience and not tell about the food. All the peoplpe who cook, serve and maintain are disciples of a Guruji and the proceedings go to charity. We took two hours to complete a Meal.

I didnt watch the first movie in the Batman series but i enjoyed this movie a lot.

Thats it, the day is over…..

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2008 12:19 am

    How wonderful! I am glad your husband has gotten sucked into your craft love.

  2. August 3, 2008 7:34 am

    happy anniversary!
    and such an awesome gift….

  3. iaminchennai permalink
    August 3, 2008 11:09 am

    Thank you for the wishes..
    Its very nice to receive a knitting book. I am a book worm and something in the lines of my craft is a surprise for me…

  4. Yasmin permalink
    August 4, 2008 3:20 pm

    Happy Second Anniversary ! That’s a really sweet gift from your husband. Nice to know that he is interested in your hobbies.

  5. August 4, 2008 7:15 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

  6. iaminchennai permalink
    August 4, 2008 9:49 pm

    Thank you for the wishes….

  7. August 22, 2008 11:01 am

    Happy Anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

