Skip to content

FO – My first bead stitch marker

August 2, 2008

Yes i made my first bead stitch marker. Sometime back i got some jewellery findings as part of RAK and after that i went to T.Nagar to buy some beads just to make some stitch markers. I could make any the same day as i was too tired and i grabbed 5 minutes on a weekday to make one.
For this marker, I used a 2” head pin, a blue bead and two wheat color beads. I fits my 5mm needle comfortably.
FO - Bead SM1 FO - Bead SM3
I know its a bit awkward. The loop is not proper and all other flaws, but i am very proud of it and its already being used in my knitting project.
I have to practise a bit more with my pliers and off i go with my beaded stitch markers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

