Skip to content

Chennai Weekend: My Knitting WIPs

August 2, 2008

July 27
My Parents visited me as my secong wedding aniversary is falling on a weekday.
My mom forgot to bring my felted coin purse, its actually my mistake i thought she will remember it but she didnt…
so i thought of showing some of my knitting Wips that i have been bragging without showing any photos.
First My “Damask Bag”, its also a felted project but i am still in the knitting phase. You can also see my stitch marker…
WIP - Damask2 WIP - Damask1
Second My “Juno Stole”, its my first lace project. The photo is a bit old one, i am just too lazy to snap the latest one. The small amount of the yarn you are seeing in one corner is not there now.
WIP - Juno stole1

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2008 7:37 am

    lace knitting is so addictive for me,,, do you feel it yet?

  2. iaminchennai permalink
    August 3, 2008 11:11 am

    Yes its very cool, and this is the first time that i followed chart instead of written instructions. But on the other side a lot of frogging was involved since i could realise that i did a mistake only after two rows 🙂

  3. Yasmin permalink
    August 4, 2008 3:01 pm

    Your Juno scarf is looking very pretty. Knitted lace is beautiful. I cannot manage to make more a little swatch at the most a dishcloth size – after that I just mess it up!

  4. August 22, 2008 10:59 am

    That’s your first lace project? It looks wonderful! What yarn are you using for it?

  5. iaminchennai permalink
    August 23, 2008 3:35 pm

    Its Shetland wool by ReneKnits from Scotland.

Leave a Reply

