Skip to content

RAK3 – My First Cotton Yarn

July 20, 2008

 


I have been dying to see some cotton yarn and Jeanius sent me some. Thanks a lot dear.

Now for a little history; I saw Jeanius request for some wooden handles for a bag she is making. I saw that there are only cane handles around, when she said she is OK with cane handles also, I promised to send her ( i really made her wait long… sorry Jeani). She then offered to send me some cotton yarn and sent it before i even sent her RAK package.

The Package arrived on 8th July. There are 4 balls of ‘Sugar n Creame’ ombere in lovely colors with a personal card. I think the picture on the card is one of her yarn creations… is it jeani????
RAK3 - Jeanius RAK3 - Sugar n Cream
The package is a big surprise for me as she didnt mail me when the package is mailed. Its good to see a package on the table with some yarn when you are back from office after a hetic day.
Thank you Jeanius

I want to make some pot holders but before that i wanted a quicke project to feel the yarn between my fingers. So the green and blue one is on the needles for a headband.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

