Skip to content

Chennai Weekend: What else

July 20, 2008

Last week i posted (ok ok my DH) few RAK Packages.
My Damask Bag is progressing well i now started the flower pattern on it. Its the first time i am doing something changing the colors.
I had to stop my Juno Stole as i dont have yarn… How could i be so dumb that i couldn’t see the difference between 1 ball and 1 skien. Before i start frogging it ( i really dont want to as its my first lace project) I mailed Jeni, if She could send me some more of that yarn. She said YES ( she has to check with the yarn shop for the same color)…. oh my god…. Thanks a lot dear… I have to wait for sometime but eventually i can finish it…

I signed up for another swap, this time i have to make a Hat. I am very much excited and waiting for the partners to be assigned.
Another News for me is that Swapna is coming in August to chennai and i am very excited….

off to look for some inspiration and make some stitch markers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

