Skip to content

Chennai Weekend: What am i doing with my goodies?

June 29, 2008

You might be wondering that i have been receiving goodies and what am going with that. So to keep you posted is this post šŸ™‚

From Mini Purse Swap
I am planning to use the organic yarn for a baby set.
i dont want to use the debbie bliss silk, coz i dont want to cut it… just want to feel it and pet it ( actually i want to do something too special, but i am not sure what???)
The stitch markers are used extensively and the tiny foldable scissors has a permanent place in my bag.
The 5mm circular is holding my current project.

From RAK1
The handspun Mohair in pink is just off the needles. I made a small coin purse for a felted project. The inspiration is from here. I didnt follow the pattern in there as i still didnt learn working with DPNs.
The Shetland wool in green is on needles for a scarf – Juno regina stole. The pattern can be found here. Its a lovely pattern and i am waiting for it to be finished. Visit my Ravelry page to check the progress.
This is my first lace project and i am not sure if the ball will be enough for the entire scarf ( there is no yardage on the ball).
My experiences with lace
1. Dont make a mistake, its very difficult to frog rows.
2. Football and lace knitting are not a good combination.
I will restrict this project to weekends, thats when i could concentrate for atleast an hour continously.

From Pony
The 3mm circulars are used to make “Little beaded bag”. Its a surprise gift to a friend. The details are on my Ravelry page. I will post the details here after she receives it. All i want to say is “it came out beautifully”.

From RAK2
The Patons wool in Aran and chestnut will be used in my next felted project. I just casted on for “Damask” bag by Berocco. The pattern calls for 2 100gms hanks for the main color, which i dont have so i had to customize the pattern a bit. Lets see how it will turn out.
The Patons Grace cotton yarn will be used to make my first booties. My vote is for the booties pattern on this site.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

