Skip to content

Swap – Mini Purse Swap

June 15, 2008
I have been itching to participate in a swap after reading so much about them in lots of blogs. So as soon as i got my Ravelry invitation, i started looking for a suitable swap. When i found “Mini Purse swap”, It looked perfect for a first-time swapper, but i want to see that i could stick to the deadlines beside my busy office work. After talking to my DH, i sneaked just before they closed the entry. This all happened in first week of May.
In the first week of June, I got my package from my secret spoiler.June 4
I came at around 7pm from office when my FIL told me that the postman informed that a package has arrived in my name. The postman couldnt carry it on that day as he got lots of other things and asked my FIL to make a visit to the post office the next day and collect it.
I was wondering if it was a RAK or my mini purse 😉

June 5
I reached home around 7Pm from office (my usual time), my FIL told me the package is waiting for me. Geeeeek…. i am too excited to open and see whats inside. I first took the photos of the package, after all its my first swap. Noted the name of the sender and slowed opened the package. I want to keep a part of the wrapper as a sovenier. There is almost a ton of stuff inside. lots of knitting, bead stuff and i spent hours looking at my new tools and petting my new yarn 😉
here is the list what i got from Linda, my secret swap spoiler apart from the mini-purse.
1. KNITS magazine
2. Loop bag pattern
3. 2 skiens “Lion Brand” organic cotton
4. 1 skien pure silk by “Debbie bliss” in pink ( now i understand why they named the brand with “bliss”)
5. DPs
6. 5mm knitting straights
7. 5mm bamboo circular ( I spent tonne of time with this)
8. Starbucks chocolates ( I had to freeze them before consuming, you know Indian summers)
9. 2 strands of beads – lovely stuff
10. A foldable scissor
11. knitting markers
12. Pom Pom makers
13. 2 Fruit drink mixes
14. A washing comforter
My Swap PackMy swap goodies
I loved each one of them..
She also sent me a personal note. The Note was inside an addressed envelope, which is attached to the whole package. I was thinking its only an address card until my DH pointed out.

This is my first swap and experience has been too good.
I am planning to add lining to the purse along with a button soon. I dont want to use the yarn now but i will use all the other stuff especially the little stitch markers and circular needle. Needless to say the chocolates are already over save for a coffee flavored one which will also be gone soon.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2008 6:47 pm

    lovely stuff 🙂

  2. iaminchennai permalink
    June 15, 2008 7:18 pm

    i know 😉 and i loved it…..

  3. Yasmin permalink
    June 24, 2008 6:23 pm

    Good for you! Lovely stuff! I’m in a secret pal swap at the moment and have already sent my package …I’m so excited!!! I love swaps and now I’m sure you do too!

Leave a Reply

