Skip to content

RAK – Wool Yarn for me

June 15, 2008

June 11
Am very tired when i was back from office and badly wanted to catch a short nap before making dinner.
My MIL told me that there was a package for me from scotland. I know from whom it was and i guessed what it might have. All my tiredness is gone as i opened the package and petted each and everything inside.
Jeni has been very nice and even included 2 merino hanks handspun by her.
Here is what i got
2 Hanks of Merino handspun yarn
4 balls of lace weight pure wool yarn in pastels (creame, pink, green and blue)
1 4mm circular needles by Addi
1 6mm circular needle.
RAK1 Needles
Handspun merino pink
Handspun merino blue
Creame
I loved the merino as its soft. This is the first time i am seeing real wool yarn ( ok.. ok… apart from the heavy rugs and shawls at home) I showed them to the whole family.I am planning to make a felted spectacle case for my cousin with the yarn. This will be my first felted project and i cannot wait to start.

As usual my DH is in awe. He also loved the merino yarn. I want to make something for him (A small project) but i couldn’t think of anything… any ideas????

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2008 3:46 am

    I’m glad you liked them – I can’t wait to see what they turn into 🙂

  2. iaminchennai permalink
    June 16, 2008 9:43 am

    Thank you.
    There will be a post once finished and i will send a note to you also to see the pictures 🙂

  3. Yasmin permalink
    June 24, 2008 6:33 pm

    Wow! you must be a happy camper ! Looks like you have lots of goodies coming your way. Waiting to see your felting project.

Leave a Reply

