Skip to content

Chennai Weekend – Crochet Mobile Cover

April 29, 2008
Its been sometime since i blogged….I am just lazy but nothing else….
The pressure at the office has eased a bit and i have sometime to spend on my hobbies, But my internet time has decreased as my husband started working from home also.
 
I completed a small mobile cover for myself sometime back.The pattern is taken from the book below.

my mobile cover my mobile cover 2 close up my bible

Yarn Used: Skyblue acrylic. see my blog entry here + some cone yarn
Pattern: There is nothing like one, saw that it will fit my mobile.
Hook: 3.5mm
Size: 2.5”x5”
 
About my UFOs and WIPs.
1. I planned to add a contrast border to the fillet doiley i have done sometime back. So its moved from FO to WIP. You can have a look of the completed doiley here.
2. I still have around 2-3 days work on my kimono sweater i blogged here.
3. I have to start on the front part of the tote thats been in WIP status from a long time.
4. I told my mom that i will make a small shopping tote for her. I planned to make this with 6 granny squares and i completed one. I will blog on this later.
5. I started on a small crochet gift for a friend to keep her ipod shuffle. I am doing without a pattern with some inspiration from the net. I will blog once its completed.
 
Finally I signed up for Ravelry, I didnt expect that i have to wait to get in…. 😦 should have signed up a bit before.
 
I added some more blogs on my links section. These blogs are someway connected to india, either the blogger is an indian or a foriegner living in india.
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 3:15 pm

    Hi,

    You got an awesome blog.. Loved ur crochet craft.. I’ll try something too.. I have made a similar kind of mobile cover but using bull wire thread.. Its not crocheting using the needle.. Check out my mobile cover craft and let me know..

    Thanx,
    Reshmi.

    http://reshmi-on-art.blogspot.com/

  2. November 19, 2008 2:14 pm

    Thanx for ur comment.. Yes the bull wire is rayon and it wont melt near a candle.. but its really interesting to make .. U can make a big bag too.. I’ll post that soon..

    Thanx,
    Reshmi

    http://reshmi-on-art.blogspot.com/

  3. August 31, 2009 7:16 am

    hey hai ,……. first of alli must appreciate ur work .. its awesome work 🙂 but pls tell me d above mobile cover thread variety.. i am such a crafty person.. 🙂 🙂 pls do me a favour
    u can add video of dng mobile cover na ?

  4. iaminchennai permalink
    August 31, 2009 8:57 am

    @ Punitha
    The thread details are given in the blog post above.. its some unknown acrylic yarn(the skyblue) and some rayon/polyester thread(comes on cones used for embroidery). I held both the threads together when crocheting. As for vedio.. i dont think i am good at that… but if you know the basics of crochet (lots of vedios on Youtube if you are new) probably i can guide through ( not for the same stitch as i dont even remember it now)

Leave a Reply

