Skip to content

Rainy Weekend

October 30, 2007

Heavy winds and rain spoiled the whole weekend making me immovable from house, guess what???…. the weather welcomed the week with some clear skies, peek-a-boo sunshine though the weather-man predicted some rain on monday. I got time to help in baking a cake, compose and edit the writeup on ECR, start on a fillet crochet doiley, practise reading & writing tamil over the weekend.

I didnt want to put photos on my Chennai Weekend series writeups coz I want it to be like a column to give some basic info not to load it with photos. Also I dont have my own photos for all the places i mentioned and dont want to pick from net or others blog. There are loads of photos on the net for the places i mention, have a look before you visit.

The progress on doiley and photos will be in the blog next week. The pattern is somewhere from the internet, i was searching for the picture which has the actual photo and realised that i forgot the site from which i downloaded:-) Its actually a cusion cover pattern, i am planning it to be large enough to cover my TV. The original doesnt have a border and i am planning to add a border in contrast thread.

I updated the Events page with an event at Dakshina chitra and a weekend art program, have a look.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

