Skip to content

Reached 6 Inches

September 5, 2007

The scarf i am knitting is now 6 inches. Its a lacy pattern from my diva book “Reader’s Digest Complete Guide to Needlework” I got confused with the pattern, did the same row twice and lot more mistakes but didn’t try to correct as dont know how to. Actually i know only how to knit and purl, I have to learn how to correct my knit mistakes also. I though of posting the picture but i searched the for the photos on my comp in vain. Anyway i completely unravelled it and started to knit a tote in seed stitch. Next time i will post the picture.

I don’t get much time to explore the crafty side of mine as i spend almost 10 hours at work. Here is the list of my UFOs

I have a painting that i started almost an year ago… Only 3-4 hours of work is remaining which i can’t find;-)

I started embroidering a dress… I only have to sew some beads ( too lazy 🙂 )

I cut the fabric for a tunic.. finding no time to stitch it.

I started crocheting small patches of flowers to make a tablecloth ( need 130 and i made 3… 🙂

and with all these lying in various parts of the house i started this tote.

will post some photos in my next blog.

I started the blog so that atleast for the sake of blogging i will knit… but whats happening is as am not knitting regularly i stopped even blogging.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

